Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Guns N’ Roses Rocks Detroit

Days After AC/DC Concludes The European Leg of Their Tour, Axl is Back with the Boys in Motor City!

Axl Rose, Slash and Duff McKagan tore the house down in front of 41,000 screaming fans at Ford Field as Axl continued to bounce back-and-forth between Hells Bells and Paradise City. Having just finished up filling in for frontman Brian Johnson as the lead singer for AC/DC in Europe, and before he joins Angus Young for AC/DC‘s North American tour, Axl joined Slash and Duff for a two-and-a-half-hour concert that few who attended will ever forget.

Here’s the set list from what is already being called one of the finest concerts in the history of GNR:

1. It’s So Easy

2. Mr. Brownstone

3. Chinese Democracy

4. Welcome to the Jungle

5. Double Talkin’ Jive

6. Estranged

7. Live and Let Die

8. Rocket Queen

9. You Could Be Mine

10. Raw Power (Stooges cover with Duff on vocals)

11. This I Love

12. Civil War

13. Coma

14. Theme from ‘The Godfather’ (Slash)

15. Sweet Child O’ Mine

16. Better

17. Out ta Get me

18. Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd cover)

19. November Rain

20. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door

21. Nighttrain


22. Don’t Cry

23. The Seeker

24. Paradise City

You’re invited to join the HustleTweeters, who are deep in conversation about GNR over on the Hustle Twitter page HERE and on our hyper-interactive Facebook page HERE!