Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Blondie Returns

Debbie Harry is back, and she’s not doing a “Best of” release. The Icon herself is back with all new material, and we have to say, it seems pretty bad ass to us! According to the EXCLUSIVE story in Spin:

Last night, Blondie announced their 11th studio album Pollinator, their first collection of new music since 2014’s Ghost of Download. The album–mostly a collection of collaborations with outside performers and songwriters–features original Blondie members Debbie Harry, Chris Stein, and Clem Burke. The list of collaborators include Dev Hynes, Johnny Marr, Charli XCX, Sia, Laurie Anderson, Joan Jett, The Strokes’ Nick Valensi, comedian John Roberts, and Dave Sitek from TV on the Radio. Sitek is also responsible for writing their first single, “Cry,” which is a playful, shimmering disco track.

Pollinator Tracklist

1. Doom or Destiny
2. Long Time
3. Already Naked
4. Fun
5. My Monster
6. Best Day Ever
7. Gravity
8. When I Gave up on You
9. Love Level
10. Too Much
11. Fragments

We’re HustleTweeting about Blondie, and you’re more than welcome to join the conversation on the Hustle Twitter HERE and also on our hyper-interactive Facebook page HERE!